Chess Middlegame Collection (5 products set) - Chessdom Store
Chess Middlegame Collection (5 products set)
Minimal system requirements IBM-compatible PC, 32 Mb RAM, Hard Disk 100 Mb of free disk space, Windows 2000/NT/ME/XP/Vista/7/8

Chess Middlegame Collection (5 products set)

This is a unique set of courses, where five chess courses on the middlegame are put together (Encyclopedia of Middlegame I, Encyclopedia of Middlegame II, Encyclopedia of Middlegame III, Encyclopedia of Middlegame IV and Encyclopedia of Middlegame V), covering the theory and practice of the middlegame for each of the openings. Each of the five courses includes detailed theoretical material for the corresponding openings and variations, positions for solving and special learning positions to play against with the built-in game engine. In the five programs you’ll find detailed material on the theory and practice of playing the following openings: Ruy Lopez, Two Knights’ defense, King’s gambit, Italian game, Evans gambit, Scotch, Petroff defense, Sicilian defense, French defense, Caro-Kann defense, Scandinavian defense, Pirc-Ufimtsev, Alekhine’s defense, Queen’s-Indian defense, Queen’s gambit, Queen’s Gambit Accepted, Slav defense, Modern Benoni, Gruenfeld defense, English defense, King’s Indian defense, Nimzo-Indian defense, Reti opening, Old Indian defense, Catalan, Benko Gambit etc. In total the Chess Middlegame Collection 2010 includes:

  • 2800 games/lectures prepared by GM Alexander Kalinin
  • more than 3000 exercises to solve

The complexity of the exercises grows inside each theme from beginner to advanced chess player. Individual ratings are calculated on the basis of the user’s performance and statistics are gathered for each user. When studying each theme step by step, you can master all the methods and improve your play drastically. Multiple user profiles are featured with independent ratings and statistics for each. Printing options are also available.
Look for similar items